Incredible Heroes
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Champions, characters and all...

4 posters

Go down

Champions, characters and all... Empty Champions, characters and all...

Post  Rhino Tue Oct 06, 2009 3:57 pm

I simply love CO. It's design and comicbook feeling in everything is great. That was the bit I missed in CoH. Here everything screams superhero genre, from comicbook letters to the whole cell shaded drawn-like look.
As far as character creation is concerned, yes it has less stuff than CoH, but it has more diverse things (plus it's far, far better than CoH was when I started playing it). The only odd thing is the fact you can't see how your weapons look like or how are they colored. I had to make several Angies to make her claws decent looking (yes, she still has them, Angie without them somehow felt as not-Angie). So I guess that will be fixed in some of the upcoming updates.

So far I made Diana and Angie. Diana is quite similar to the last CoH costume she had, but without less tech gadgets (after Silver Sentry thing, she went back on the basics). I also had a dilemma of giving her long-awaited quiver or a cape, but I went with the cape. Love Angel without a cape is somehow just not that. The only problem I had with Diana was the fact that CO, unlike CoH, seemingly has only two age groups for women... young and old. It's hard to make middle aged looking woman. But simple hair change gave her more mature look so it went well. Smile
Angie on the other hand... she ended up perfectly. Way better than any CoH version, in her power armor she looks quite amazing, and completely Angie. And this time she can use gadgets and whatnot what was only described in CoH, so I'm very, very pleased. Smile